Twilight Time (CD)


Free shipping to anywhere in the U.S.

Chicago vocalist Tom Orf may be the quintessential Renaissance man, with a musical career covering everything from opera to musical theatre to medieval and celtic music to Gregorian chant. This rare collection of world standards and Brazilian classics in English, Spanish, French, and Portuguese showcases his crystal-clear baritone in an intimate setting with accomplished Brazilian guitarist Luciano Antonio.

Joined on selected tracks by Luciano and his fellow Brazilian vocalists Marcos Oliveira and Dill Costa, Bob Husa, and percussionist Heitor Garcia, Orf has constructed an unabashedly and unapologetically romantic album, reminiscent of the “songs for lovers” stereophonic LPs of the 50s and 60s.

Featuring Luciano Antonio (guitars, bass, percussion, vocals); Dill Costa (vocals); Heitor Garcia (percussion); Bob Husa (vocals); Marcos Oliveira (vocals); Tom Orf (vocals)

Free shipping to anywhere in the U.S.

Categories: , , ,


  1. Stardust
  2. Corcovado
  3. A Felicidade
  4. Lindeza
  5. Que Reste-t-il? / I Wish You Love
  6. Tarde em Itapuá
  7. I Get Along Without You Very Well
  8. If I Fell
  9. Besame Mucho
  10. Manhã de Carnaval / A Day in the Life of a Fool
  11. The Girl from Ipanema
  12. I’ll Be Seeing You

Leave a Reply