American Sampler (download)


(This is the digital download. Buy the physical CD here.)

Bett Butler & Joël Dilley take a singer/songwriter approach to this collection of classics from the Great American Songbook. A first-place winner in the Cabaret category of the Independent Music Awards, it includes “what might well be the most honest, haunting and intense version of ‘Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?’ committed to CD” (Jim Beal Jr., San Antonio Express-News).

“Lovely and wistful….Butler’s up-tempo “Over the Rainbow” will send samba lovers over the moon, and her carefree, hopscotching scat on “I Got Rhythm” provides an excellent counterpoint to the album’s darker undercurrents.” ―Thomas Jenkins, The Current

Featuring Bett Butler (vocals, piano); Joël Dilley (bass)


  1. My Melancholy Baby
  2. The Song is You
  3. Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?
  4. I Got Rhythm
  5. Witchcraft
  6. Ev’ry Time We Say Goodbye
  7. Come Rain or Come Shine
  8. Say It Isn’t So
  9. Over the Rainbow
  10. Some Other Time


Leave a Reply