Winter Lullaby: Songs for the Christmas Child (download)


(This is the digital download. Buy the physical CD here.)

Traditional carols in English, Spanish, French, Italian, & Catalan—many with new translations—plus originals you’ll grow to love.

“A very stellar and satisfying album.” ~ Charlie Ricci, Bloggerhythms

“A unique and wholly pleasant addition to any Christmas music collection…. Bett’s vocals are simply beautiful, Joel Dilley’s soft accompaniment…is perfect, and the lyrics excel….Winter Lullaby fits as the soundtrack for a serene winter evening, lights dim, where one can enjoy the stillness and tranquility of the night.” ~ Aaron Henton, Merry and Bright

Featuring Bett Butler (vocals, piano); Joël Dilley (acoustic & electric basses, keyboard, guitars, drums, bajo quinto, percussion); Johnathan Alexander (drums); Rene Saenz (saxophone, flute); Nina Rodriguez (percussion); Karen Dickens Emerson (flute)


  1. Angels We Have Heard on High
  2. Are You Alone for Christmas Day
  3. No Place Like Home for Christmas
  4. Pat-a-Pan
  5. Gesu Bambino
  6. Cantique de Noël (O Holy Night)
  7. Someone’s Child
  8. La Virgen fue Lavandera
  9. Un Flambeau (Bring a Torch), Jeanette Isabella
  10. El Noi de la Mare
  11. Shine
  12. Winter Lullaby

Leave a Reply